Library Board

The Boone County Commission appoints four members to the nine-member Columbia and Boone County Library District Board. The Columbia and Boone County Library Board meets jointly with the Callaway County Library Board as the Daniel Boone Regional Library board, on the first Thursday after the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., usually at the Columbia Public Library. The Board oversees the budget, sets policy and is responsible for the provision of excellent library service to the community. All Boone County residents are eligible with the exception of those residing within the Centralia Library District. See the Daniel Boone Library Regional Board page for more information about the role of a Library Board member.

Term:  3 years

Kip Kendrick

Website: Daniel Boone Library Board

Name Role Organization Term Expires Township E-mail
August Nielsen Member June 30, 2024
Shannon Alvis Member June 30, 2026
Dorothy Carner Member June 30, 2026
Pat Powell Member June 30, 2025